27
Feb
09

Best Laid Plans

Bar the occasional Podcast posting I’ve not really been using this place as intened.  This is about to change.  I’m currently working on a feature for Street Fighter IV, consider it a look at the franchise through the eyes of a novice, while it seems like an interesting concept in my head it may not turn out like that on paper… I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

If you haven’t heard already; Dave and I are part of the Otascotia Radio Network, we have our own show on Saturday nights from around 8pm (this is a tentative time, we may begin early depending on alcohol/energy drink intake).  Check us out at www.otascotia.co.uk as well as being part of the forum (click here).  Infact, the case for fridays is that we normally get together and try and plan what we’re going to talk about but once again my co-host doesn’t seem to be awake yet, so looks like I could be planning this one on my own.

Outside the internet I recently recieved what I’m guessing was meant to be an ‘olive branch’ by someone who, for whatever reasons, no longer wishes to acknowlege my existence and while I’m sure it was meant with best intentions it came off as rather insulting.  But hey, I don’t judge, I just get on with it.

Other than that I am working my way through the ranks of Tai Kwon Do… well by ‘working my way through’ I mean that Grand Master Loh has stopped reffering to me as “beginner” and now reffers to me as “white-belt”.  Sure people may not think that is an achievement but I should point out that I dont even have a uniform yet.  It seems to be doing wonders for my self-esteem too, while it is painfull (putting it mildly) I keep pushing myself and every week I want to learn more and improve, even if it’s just being able to kick that little bit higher.

Kamsamida

Mark

(P.S Keep an eye out for my feature I should have it up fairly soon)

1 Response to “Best Laid Plans”


  1. 1 megan
    February 27, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Hell Yeah!

    Thats was TKD is all about. also i bet ur getting fitter =D

    meg xx


Leave a Reply

Welcome

I'm Mark Gibson & this is another one of my blogs where you're likely to find musings of daily life, gaming & just plain rambling.

Currently Playing:
Modern Warefare 2
Borderlands
Forza 3


Currently Watching:
South Park


Currently Listening to:
Cage - Depart From Me
Flobots - Fight With Tools


Currently Reading:
The Wheel of Time (again)


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Blog Stats

  • 5,968 hits

Catagories

Xbox Live Gamertag

Movies

Uni

Random

Pages


