23
Jan
09

A Call to Arms

As of 12:30 this afternoon my exams are over.  Thank God!  No matter how much experience I’ve had with exams I’m always incredibly nervous walking into them, today’s was no exception.  Infact, today was probably most apprehensive I’ve ever been before an exam, if I had bothered eating beforehand chances are I would have likely seen it again.  Ugh!  But never-the-less through lack of sleep for fear of having not studied enough, it’s over now.

With exams out of the way, the real fun can begin.  The first podcasting recording of the year went by without, at least to my knowledge, a hitch.  I’m currently in the process of editing and sorting out where it’s going to be hosted, so if it’s not up tonight, it will definitely be up after I get back from working in Silverburn tomorrow.

I should have my Xbox back on Monday, at least that’s what the “failed delivery” UPS slip is telling me, so I should be able to start working through the vast pile of shame I have sitting next to me including the likes of; Call of Duty 4, Condemned 2, Burnout Paradise, Rock Band 2, Dead Space, Banjo-Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts, Mirrors Edge, Fable 2, Eternal Sonata and *whew* Soul Calibur IV.  Man, that’s quite the list!

I’ve also got a bunch of books that I need to work through and I’m currently trying to get hold of a specific book that I was given a recommendation of “Zoe’s Tale” by John Scalzi.

 

So yeah, if you happen to be in the Glasgow area and see this book, please hit me up.  I’ve been searching for this for a little while now and it seems to be out of print. The next batch due in the UK is expected to arrive in June and I really don’t want to have to wait another 5 months just to read it.

Mark

0 Responses to “A Call to Arms”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

I'm Mark Gibson & this is another one of my blogs where you're likely to find musings of daily life, gaming & just plain rambling.

Currently Playing:
Modern Warefare 2
Borderlands
Forza 3


Currently Watching:
South Park


Currently Listening to:
Cage - Depart From Me
Flobots - Fight With Tools


Currently Reading:
The Wheel of Time (again)


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,968 hits

Catagories

Xbox Live Gamertag

Movies

Uni

Random

Pages


