05
Apr
08

Phoning It In

Hello!  Yes, I am alive.

Its been a while so if this sounds slighly off, its because I’ve been attempting to write a dissertation… so I might use the word ‘indeed’ alot. *ahem* indeed.  At the moment it’s sitting at a steady 12,000+ words with an introduction and a conclusion on the way.  Cant wait to get this freakin’ thing done and dusted.

 Thanks to everyone who’s been asking about my dad, the surgery was a success and he is now a woman… eh, I mean he has a new hip.  The entire thing reminded me that I really don’t like hospitals. He’s gonna be off work for the next few months so I’m trying to persuade the parents to get a 360, priorities eh?

Apart from that, I’m on still my way to becoming an internet super star (check out 74:05 in), the prize was pretty rubbish to be honest.  I’ve also been doing alot of listening to podcasts when working away at essays and the like.  So my personal recommendations:

GFW

Giant Bombcast

1upYours

Ken P.D Syndecast

You should really give them a listen, they are about the only things keeping me sane at the moment. 

I’ve picked up Dark Sector and Condemned 2 for the 360, so I’ll be looking forward to having a go at them later on after a dissertation push later tonight.  Impressions will appear at somepoint.

 Mark

0 Responses to “Phoning It In”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

I'm Mark Gibson & this is another one of my blogs where you're likely to find musings of daily life, gaming & just plain rambling.

Currently Playing:
Modern Warefare 2
Borderlands
Forza 3


Currently Watching:
South Park


Currently Listening to:
Cage - Depart From Me
Flobots - Fight With Tools


Currently Reading:
The Wheel of Time (again)


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 5,968 hits

Catagories

Xbox Live Gamertag

Movies

Uni

Random

Pages


